Winding Down … or up??

Standard

I am currently trying to do a presentation of “My school and life in the United States”. This presentation will be during my english class and will be in english for the third year, portugues for the first year and then second year depends.

Along with that, I am trying to get caught up on portugues homework. I missed the portuguese class when I changed from the afternoon to the morning session! The teacher said I didn’t have to do it, but I think I do, because I want to better my portuguese and come back to the states able to speak, write and understand everything perfect!!!! And, there are never any shortcuts to perfection!

I am also getting ready to maybe receive another exchange student in my host families house so there will be two exchange students sharing one bedroom… NEED TO MAKE SPACE! haha

Also, it is finals week. Finals started Monday and go until the next Tuesday except for Monday which is like the brasilian MEAP.  My school is pretty easy going with the exchange students, and say that we dont have to go Monday. But I do, just so I can go back to THS and say I dont want to have to do the year all over again when all I need is non-required credits!! Some of the tests are not extremely difficult but some are like trying to have a two year old spanish speaking child take a college physics test in german… But hey, isn”t it the effort that counts?

Due to coming to the last few months of exchange I feel like I hardly ever have time to stop.. it sucks but at the same time it”s awesome. Learning so much! and having so much fun!!

I also started a Capoeira class on Monday and Wednesday with my host moms’ friends. My first day was Monday and after I wasn’t really sore at all,  except for where I hit my foot on the metal arm of a sofa and bruised it; but other than that, I thought “oh, this is going to be really easy! THEN CAME WEDNESDAY…and now that its Thursday I am feeling the PAIN. (haha)

I am also starting to look in to colleges in my free time, because when I get back I have to start applying. I decided I am going to do my senior year like normal. Then, if THS says that I have to “repeat” the exchange year then I am just going to go to take the GED so that I can be with my friends going into college and not a year behind.

The really bad thing that I just found out this week is, my counselor that is deciding weather I get credit or not, is out until then next school year! I have no way of getting ahold of her, because I just have her work email. When I get back in August, I will have to go and try to get it figured out but, I would really like to know what my school, (THS) needs from my school here so that I can have it all ready to show them and get credit.

Leave a comment